General Information About Faculty of Education

The establishment of Faculty of Education under Bartin University Rectorship was predicated on Ministery of National Education’s approval on September 15th, 2010 and decree of the Council of Ministers on September 27th, 2010. Its establisment was published at Official Gazette of Turkish Prime Ministry on October 30th, 2010.

Bartin University Rectorship has tendered founding departments under Faculty of Education. Its proposal was reviewed and approved by Higher Education Administrative Committee in accordance with the law number 2547. The departments that are founded with this legislation are listed below.

  • Department of Educational Sciences
    • Guidance and Psychological Counseling
    • Curriculum and Instruction
    • Education Philosophy, Social and Historical Foundations
    • Educational Management
    • Lifelong Learning and Adult Education
    • Educational Measurement and Evaluation
  • Department of Fine Arts Education
    • Art Education
    • Music Education
  • Department of Mathematics and Science Education
    • Science Education
    • Mathematics Education
  • Department of Special Education
    • Visually Imparied Students Education
    • Hearing Imparied Students Education
    • Gifted Education
    • Mental Disabilites Education
  • Department of Turkish and Social Sciences Education
    • Turkish Education
    • Social Science Education
  • Department of Primary Education
    • Early Childhood Education
    • Primary Education
  • Department of Foreign Languages Education
    • English Language Education
    • Arabic Language Education